Heat Conference Blog

Welcome to the Heat 2016 Blog

  • Home
    Home This is where you can find all the blog posts throughout the site.

Shortlist announced for 2016 ADE Awards

Posted by on in Heat 2016
  • Font size: Larger Smaller
  • Hits: 1023
  • Print

VitalThe Association for Decentralised Energy Awards 2016 will be presented on Wednesday 23 November at the Natural History Museum, London.

The awards showcase innovation, best practice and achievement across combined heat and power, district heating and demand response and energy services, providing an opportunity for organisations and professionals to celebrate success and collective attainment.

The Awards Judges met in September 2016 and shortlisted the following entries:

Industrial Project of the Year - sponsored by Ricardo Energy and Environment Ricardo

  • Edina UK - Welsh Power
  • ENER-G - Muntons Anaerobic Digestion Plant, Stowmarket
  • Estover Energy - Speyside Renewable Energy Partnership
  • Open Energi - Aggregate Industries
  • Viridor – Runcorn Energy from Waste

Commercial / Public Sector Project of the Year

  • Bosch Commercial and Industrial / BUPA UK – Caring for the Environment
  • Edina – Queen Elizabeth University Hospital, Glasgow
  • Edina – University of Warwick
  • ENER-G – Places for People Leisure
  • Engie – Coventry District Energy Company
  • ESP Energy – Portmeirion Biomass District Heating Scheme
  • Eurosite Power – Kingfisher Leisure Centre, Sudbury
  • London Borough of Southwark / Veolia – SELCHP

Homes and Communities Project of the Year

  • British Gas – BGreen, Oldham
  • E.ON Energy Solutions – Cranbrook and Skypark, Exeter
  • SSE – Elmsbrook, North West Bicester

Consultancy Project of the Year - sponsored by Clarke Energy Clarke Energy

  • Arup, partnering with Lux Nova Partners, Mazars and Willis Towers Watson - Heat Network Detailed Project Development Resource: Guidance on Strategic and Commercial Case
  • Carbon Alternatives – Hinksey Heat, Oxford
  • FairHeat – Octavia Housing, Elizabeth House
  • TUV SUD Wallace Whittle – Trafalgar Place, Southwark, London

Integrated Energy Award

  • Edina / E.ON – Citigen, London
  • Edina / E.ON – Myatt’s Fields, London
  • Vital Energi – Cheltenham Hospital

Innovation Award

  • ENER-G Ultra Low NOx CHP range
  • PassivSystems – Network Optimisation Through Intelligent Control Execution (NOTICE)
  • REStore – Flexpond
  • Switch2 Energy – Incontro 
  • Vital Efficienci – VitalECS (Energy Controls Solution)

Customer Engagement Award

  • Clarke Energy / Barts Health NHS Trust – Pink Power
  • Edina – Welsh Power
  • Eurosite Power – Haverhill Leisure Centre
  • Switch2 Energy – Sheffield City Council

EdinaThe Awards will be presented on Wednesday 23 November at a gala dinner at the Natural History Museum in London. A Lifetime Achievement Award – sponsored by Edina - and an overall Project of the Year Award will also be presented.

You can book tickets for the ADE Awards Dinner here.



  • No comments made yet. Be the first to submit a comment

Leave your comment

Guest Wednesday, 15 February 2017