The CHPA Awards showcase achievement, innovation and best practice from across the sector over the past year. Now in its third year, the evening provides opportunity for organisations and professionals from across the growing sector to celebrate success and collective attainment.

Entries for the Awards have now closed. Winners will be announced at the Awards Dinner on Tuesday 22nd November 2011.

There are five categories in this year's Awards:

  • Innovation - This category recognises and rewards a major area of innovation in the sector.
  • Champion - This award recognises an outstanding contribution to the advancement of combined heat and power and/or district heating and cooling in the United Kingdom. The award, is open to both organisations and individuals.
  • Industrial and Commercial - This category will recognise the CHP and/or district heating and cooling project that demonstrates benefits of cogeneration in an industrial or commercial setting.
  • Community and Residential - This category recognises the CHP and/or district heating and cooling project, programme or initiative which has demonstrated environmental benefits alongside wider benefits for the community that the scheme serves.
  • Public Sector - This category recognise the CHP and/or district heating and cooling project that has demonstrates the dual benefits of cogeneration in the public sector.


An independent Judging Panel is convened and meet to assess the applications and judge the Awards.

Members of the judging panel include:

  • Alan Whitehead MP
  • Ute Collier, Committee on Climate Change
  • Eoin Lees, Eoin Lees Energy
  • Steve Hodgson, COSPP
  • Graham Meeks, CHPA


Sponsor of Champion Award Sponsor of Innovation Award Sponsor